Summer Series TT Results – 9/11/2017


10 boats 12 paddlers. Some of the regulars were missed but in all a great evening get together.

Gavin White powered his way thro after starting out at an easy pace. Crispin hung on for the first lap but the strain on his face said it all.

Krisztina Magyar did a good job with Gavin Finch in the back whilst the time keeper checked on Balu’s studies. ūüôā

After the time trial Crispin gave us a hands on demo on fixing a couple of patches on a Club K2 boat with Hawarden chirping in the background. Chris Baird hauled his boat in for a repair whilst the opportunity availed.

3 repair kits made up by Crispin were handed out as spot prizes at supper time.

The proposal is that the Club keeps a stock of repair kits available in the kayak season to sell to club members , at cost of course.

The next event to watch out for will be the Awards Evening on Thursday 7th December.

CU There

10km Results  Time keeper  Colin McClement

  1. Gavin White   49:41
  2. Crispin Thompson  51:10
  3. Tom Thring  56:19
  4. Duncan Snyman  59:16
  5. Mike Monson  59:18
  6. Ralph Teulings  59:19
  7. Chris baird  59:50
  8. Krisztina magyar / Gavin Finch  60:21
  9. John Joshua  61:04
  10. Guy Pike  61:05

Manfred hanni  DNF

Chairman : Richard Kohler, Secretary : Chris Garrow, Treasurer :Gavin Finch, Club Captain : Francois Sisam, , Communications, Social Media & Club Gear : Colin McClement , Rack Manager : Lynda Thompson, Registration Officer : Basil Watson, Coach : Andre Hawarden, Events Manager: Denver Knoetzen